Memories & Other Things

       I spent the whole day cleaning my room yesterday, it was a total mess and dusts were everywhere! Yes I admit it was my fault, I’ve been planning to clean my room since February but Procrastination — the devil in disguise, took over me! Can’t believe I’d actually let my room be in this state of destruction for over 4 months!

Anyway, time has changed, I’ve changed. Threw out quite a lot of things(kiddy kiddy sticker collection books and cutesy keychains, nah I’m too old for all those). Found some old pictures which definitely brought a smile to my face =)

These were then.

LOL I'm still keeping these =D

It's broken =(

Call me weird but, I like to collect receipts, clothing tags & some other things which I have yet to compile everything nicely in a folder. I know that someday I’m just gonna throw all these away. Well, as for now, I’m just gonna continue this hobby just for the fun of it hehehe.

Fast forward to today :

I was on my way to college, everything seemed normal, nothing unusual, just another Monday. I was sitting in the car just looking around, trying to calm the little flutters of butterfly wings in my stomach as I was feeling kinda nervous for the 1st day of orientation.

Halfway through the road, I saw a motorcycle’s tyres went flat, and another kind Samaritan stopped and helped the person to change the tyres. After awhile, I saw another motorcycle broke down and a taxi driver got out of his car and tried to fix it.

Isn’t that beautiful? Seeing people helping random strangers?

A warm fuzzy feeling came over me and I caught myself smiling the whole way to college. That, cured my nervousness I was feeling before.

                                                Stumbled upon this great article:                                                    http://www.lifehack.org/articles/lifestyle/29-ways-to-carry-out-random-acts-of-kindness-every-day.html

Random act of kindness. That’s what we need to do. It could be something as simple as holding the door for the person behind you or just smiling and saying “thank you” to the tired-looking waiter. Sometimes people lost their smile when they are too busy working, just trying to survive in this harsh world.

All they might need is a smile and a token of appreciation to give them a little boost!

Today, give a stranger one of your smiles.  It might be the only sunshine he sees all day.                                           ~Quoted in P.S. I Love You, compiled by H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

Sometimes someone says something really small, and it just fits right into this empty place in your heart.                    ~From the television show My So-Called Life

Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.                                                                                    ~Leo Buscaglia

BOO!Hahahaha!


Leave a Reply

